Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I received an offer from my uni to go into the Honours program for writing.  I’m very excited about this.  It’s a whole new ball game from my undergrad degree.  I’ll be working on my own ideas, my own writing pieces etc.  Through researching and reading Australian literature and with my background growing up in Africa, I am really starting to see where my writing is headed, the things that interest me and the message I want to convey.  Cultures, people and life have been a huge fascination of mine since I was introduced to Kenyan culture as a young girl.  I want my writing to be meaningful and I hope it will inspire.  At the same time I still get to embrace the genres I love – romance, drama, adventure, history and fantasy.  I can’t wait!  Already stuck into my research …

Nairobi markets, Nairobi, Kenya

Image

