Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

One day while I was pencilling some ideas into my writer’s notebook, especially for poetry – I asked myself what is poetry?  This was my answer:

It is inspired by beauty, conversations, observations, experiences, thoughts, ideas, things that pop into your head at random moments.

It is inspiration that comes from visual and written concepts, ideas, outpourings of longing, metaphors, lyrical jargon and a beauty so extreme it could make you almost explode with exhileration.

It is representation of self through the imagination.

It is bursting emotion.

It is a bubble of ideas.

It is rantings of beauty and horror.

It is a representation of life itself.

It is all that is ‘you’ expressed via the written word.

Well – I guess that is my idea of poetry!

Best wishes, Debbie

 

